Search Constraints

You searched for: Personal Names Reed, Perley Isaac, 1887-1973. Remove constraint Personal Names: Reed, Perley Isaac, 1887-1973.
Number of results to display per page

Search Results

From left to right: P. I. Reed and Harold J. Shamberger.
Group Portrait of Journalism Seniors. Sunday May, 3 6 p.m. 1942 Seated (left to right): Jane Burnside (Matthews); Harriet Wickers; Mrs. Paul Flowers; Helen Nichols; William H. Bambrick; Frances Stotler. Kneeling (left to right): Shirley Staab; Helen Louise Dent; Donovan H. Bond. Standing First Row (left to Right): Mrs. Jack Wild; Olive Griffith Downs; John Harper; Katherine Kessel; Mrs. William Dotson; Mrs. Perley Isaac Reed. Standing Back Row (left to right): Professor Jack Wild; William Downs; Professor Paul Flowers; Don McCann; Elinor Richey; Rachel Tuckwiller; Robert Provence; William Dotson; Perley Isaac Reed.
Left to right: President Irvin Stewart, C. E. Hodges (Board of Governors), E. J. Van Liere (medicine), P. I. Reed (dean of journalism), Professor Koehler (chemical engineering). Photo taken by Jack Hodge, first black graduate of West Virginia University.
'Reese D. James Chairman Committee on Awards) as he presented to Joseph W. LaBine, editor Publishers' Auxiliary, a Citation to that periodical which was awarded at the Hotel Continental, Chicago, June 29, 1947, by the American Society of Journalism School Administrators. P. I. Reed, president, looks on.'
Howard W. Palmer (Center).
'Nov. 17, 1944, Bob Pritchard present Director P. I. Reed sterling bowl on behalf of S. N. C. in recognition of 25 years of service to WVU Journalism.
'P.I. Reed (Chairman, Committee on Awards), Alvin E. Austin (director of department of Journalism, University of North Dakota, and president of the American Society of Journalism School Administrators), and Frank Shea (foreign correspondent and assistant to the publisher of the news magazine, Time) at the time ASJSA presented its eighth annual publication award 1953/08/26 at Michigan State College. Mr. Shea delivered the main luncheon address that day.'
'Bernard Kilgore, president and editor of The Wall Street Journal; Director P. I. Reed of The West Virginia University School of Journalism; Warren K. Agee, chairman of the Department of Journalism, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth. Prof. Agee as president of the American Society of Journalism School Administrators presents to Mr. Kilgore for The Wall Street Journal the eleventh annual citation of ASJSA which recognized the newspaper for its superiority in general reporting and interpretation and especially in service to specialized clientele. Director Reed, who looks on, was chairman of the Committee on Awards. The presentation took place August 29, 1956, in Sargent Hall of Northwestern University , Evanston, Illinois, as part of the program of the Association for Education in Journalism.'